This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Brunei in United States. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Brunei Embassy and Consulates in United States

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Brunei Embassy in Washington, United States

Brunei Embassy in Washington, United States
3520 International Ct Nw, Washington, Dc 20008, United States
Phone: +1 202 237 1838 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Brunei may close on the following U.S. and Brunei holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Friday, October 29 1 week
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11 2 weeks, 6 days
Thanksgiving Friday, November 26 1 month
Day after Thanksgiving Saturday, November 27 1 month
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months
Christmas Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Thursday, January 20 3 months
Lunar New Year Tuesday, January 25 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Brunei Embassies/Consulates are there in United States?

Brunei currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in United States including and Washington.

2 - Do U.S. citizens need a visa for Brunei?

Citizens of United States (holders of regular passports) can travel to Brunei for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Brunei visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Brunei embassies in United States?

The Brunei representative offices in United States will be closed in observance of the following U.S. and Brunei holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (BN) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Brunei vs United States

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei time is 14:00 hours ahead of Washington D.C., United States

Washington D.C., United States 21:03PMWednesday, October 20, 2021
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei 11:03AMThursday, October 21, 2021

Cities in United States