This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Brunei in Thailand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Brunei Embassy and Consulates in Thailand

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Brunei Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand

Brunei Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand
12 Sukhumvit Rd, Phra Khanong Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone: +66 2 714 7395 / 714 7396 / 714 7397 / 714 7398 / 714 7399 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 2 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Brunei may close on the following Thai and Brunei holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Chulalongkorn Day Saturday, October 23 1 day, 14 hours
Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Friday, October 29 1 week
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 1 month, 2 weeks
King Bhumibol's Birthday Tuesday, December 07 1 month, 2 weeks
Thailand Constitution Day Friday, December 10 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 3 months
Makha Bucha (in lieu) Thursday, February 10 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Brunei Embassies/Consulates are there in Thailand?

Brunei currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Thailand including and Bangkok.

2 - Do Thai citizens need a visa for Brunei?

Citizens of Thailand (holders of regular passports) can travel to Brunei for 14 days without having to apply or obtain a Brunei visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Brunei embassies in Thailand?

The Brunei representative offices in Thailand will be closed in observance of the following Thai and Brunei holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Chulalongkorn Day (TH) Sat, Oct 23, 2021 (1 day, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Brunei vs Thailand

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei time is 1:00 hours ahead of Bangkok, Thailand

Bangkok, Thailand 09:58AMThursday, October 21, 2021
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei 10:58AMThursday, October 21, 2021