This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Brunei in Oman. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Brunei Embassy and Consulates in Oman

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Brunei Embassy in Muscat, Oman

Brunei Embassy in Muscat, Oman
3930 E Patrick Ln Muscat, Ruwi, Postal Code 112 Oman
Phone: +968-24-603-533 +968-24-604-253 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 59 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Brunei may close on the following Omani and Brunei holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mawlid Friday, October 29 1 week
National Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 6 days
Sultan's Birthday Friday, November 19 4 weeks
Christmas Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Passing of the Sultan Wednesday, January 12 2 months, 3 weeks
Passing of the Sultan Thursday, January 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Passing of the Sultan Friday, January 14 2 months, 3 weeks
Lunar New Year Tuesday, January 25 3 months
National Day Holiday (in lieu) Thursday, February 24 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Brunei Embassies/Consulates are there in Oman?

Brunei currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Oman including and Muscat.

2 - Do Omani citizens need a visa for Brunei?

Citizens of Oman (holders of regular passports) can travel to Brunei for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Brunei visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Brunei embassies in Oman?

The Brunei representative offices in Oman will be closed in observance of the following Omani and Brunei holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Mawlid (OM & BN) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Brunei vs Oman

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei time is 4:00 hours ahead of Muscat, Oman

Muscat, Oman 06:31AMThursday, October 21, 2021
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei 10:31AMThursday, October 21, 2021

Cities in Oman