This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Brunei in Jordan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Brunei Embassy and Consulates in Jordan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Brunei Embassy in Amman, Jordan

No. 5, Al-Hameediyah Street Abdoun Abdoun P. O. Box 851752 Amman 11185 Jordan
Phone: +962 6 592 8021 and +962 6 593 4006 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 24 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Brunei may close on the following Jordanian and Brunei holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months
Christmas Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Lunar New Year Tuesday, January 25 3 months
National Day Holiday (in lieu) Thursday, February 24 4 months
Israk Mikraj Tuesday, March 22 5 months
First Day of Ramadhan Sunday, April 24 6 months
Labour Day (in lieu) Saturday, April 30 6 months, 1 week
Nuzul Al-Quran Wednesday, May 11 6 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Brunei Embassies/Consulates are there in Jordan?

Brunei currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jordan including and Amman.

2 - Do Jordanian citizens need a visa for Brunei?

Jordanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Brunei. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Brunei in Jordan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Brunei embassies in Jordan?

The Brunei representative offices in Jordan will be closed in observance of the following Jordanian and Brunei holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammed (JO & BN) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Brunei vs Jordan

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei time is 5:00 hours ahead of Amman, Jordan

Amman, Jordan 04:36AMThursday, October 21, 2021
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei 09:36AMThursday, October 21, 2021

Cities in Jordan