This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Brunei in Bangladesh. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Brunei Embassy and Consulates in Bangladesh

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Brunei High Commission in Dhaka, Bangladesh

Brunei High Commission in Dhaka, Bangladesh
26 Road No. 6, Dhaka 1212, Bangladesh
Phone: +880 2 8819552 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 33 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Brunei may close on the following Bangladeshi and Brunei holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Durga Puja Monday, October 25 4 days, 22 hours
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 1 week, 1 day
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 month, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months
Christmas Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Lunar New Year Tuesday, January 25 3 months
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 4 months
National Day Holiday (in lieu) Thursday, February 24 4 months
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 4 months, 3 weeks
Israk Mikraj Tuesday, March 22 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Brunei Embassies/Consulates are there in Bangladesh?

Brunei currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bangladesh including and Dhaka.

2 - Do Bangladeshi citizens need a visa for Brunei?

Bangladeshi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Brunei. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Brunei in Bangladesh for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Brunei embassies in Bangladesh?

The Brunei representative offices in Bangladesh will be closed in observance of the following Bangladeshi and Brunei holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Durga Puja (BD) Mon, Oct 25, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Brunei vs Bangladesh

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei time is 2:00 hours ahead of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Dhaka, Bangladesh 00:57AMWednesday, October 20, 2021
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei 02:57AMWednesday, October 20, 2021

Cities in Bangladesh