This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Brunei. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Brunei currently maintains about 42 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Brunei abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Brunei

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Brunei embassies are there worldwide?

Brunei has a total of 35 embassies, 4 consulates and 3 other diplomatic representations in about 30 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Brunei not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 165 countries that do not have a Brunei Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Brunei embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Brunei may close on the following holidays:

  • Prophet Muhammad's Birthday: Friday October 29 (1 week, 1 day)
  • Christmas Day: Sunday December 26 (2 months)